VPG MV-1, The First Vehicle Designed Specifically For The Handicapped

IMG_0274It was about a year ago when I first spotted the VPG MV-1, roaming the streets of Mississauga, On.

I remember this incident because when I first saw this vehicle, I had no idea what it was. Typically I pride myself for being able to tell what vehicle I am looking at, even if shown its indicator lamp, but this vehicles existence had somehow escaped me.

I did the only thing a curious car guy would do, that is to chase it for a closer look. As I got on its rear bumper, I saw a sticker that read, “MV1Canada.com.”

So when I got home, I had to look this vehicle up. As I found out, that this unusual, and interesting vehicle is called the VPG MV-1, and it is the first vehicle that has been designed from the ground-up for the disabled.

This intrigued me even more, and I soon got in contact with the company and asked if I can do a story on this vehicle. The very friendly staff was more than happy to oblige.

So a date was set for me to meet the MV-1, and the resulting story was published >>>here<<<. Hope everyone enjoys the read.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to VPG MV-1, The First Vehicle Designed Specifically For The Handicapped

  1. MV-1 Canada says:

    Thanks for the wonderful review Nauman. We’re so proud of the difference our vehicle makes in the lives of those with mobility issues. Really appreciate you helping to spread the word about the MV-1!

Leave a Reply

