I finally got to drive a Ferrari Testarossa, and it was awesome…

IMG_2199Human nature is to dream, as we are always striving to make our lives better and acquire exquisite things (unless you’re a complete bum, in which case, there is no hope).

Generally, kids daydream more than adults, because they have their whole lives ahead of them, and reality hasn’t dampened their enthusiasm.

When I was a in my pre-teen years – living in South Asia – I dreamt of moving to the west, and living in a big mansion, and have a garage full of exotic cars.

Well, things don’t always work out as you plan, but I am extremely fortunate to now live in Canada, and working in a field that gives me great joy.IMG_2158

I am also very grateful to the wonderful people I meet along the way, who extend a friendly hand and offer to help turn ones dreams into a reality.

It was due to one of these wonderful people – Anthony Foderaro, from Peninsula Imports – that I got to realize one of my childhood dreams, to drive a Ferrari Testarossa.

You can read my account of how this drive went through this >>>Weekly Voice<<< link.

Spoiler alert: I loved it.

This entry was posted in auto, cars, classic, exotic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I finally got to drive a Ferrari Testarossa, and it was awesome…

Leave a Reply

