Interesting Used Car Of The Week: 2009 Bentley Brooklands Coupe

used-2009-bentley-brooklands-2drcoupe-811-13637129-5-1024When I was heading over to U.K. back in the summer of 2008, I had gotten in touch with Bentley, and asked them if I could borrow their new Brooklands Coupe for a couple of days.

The reply I got was, “Sorry, the Brooklands tester is booked up for the dates you’ve inquired, however, we can put you in an Azure convertible, if that interests you?”

Well, OK, sure, I’d drive around in the Azure, if I must – and I did, as you can see from >>>this<<< story.used-2009-bentley-brooklands-2drcoupe-811-13637129-4-1024

However, about a week later, I got a call from one of the sales guys at Bentley Toronto, and he said, “I have the Bentley Brooklands demo car at the dealership today, and its only here for one day. If you can come, you can drive it.”

Given that I lived about half an hour away from the dealership at the time, I quickly dropped everything else I was doing and made my trek there.

used-2009-bentley-brooklands-2drcoupe-811-13637129-18-1024You can read my accounts of that drive >>>here<<<.

Ever since this car was first shown, I liked it. When I drove it, I became an even bigger fan of it, and really hope to one day own this brilliant piece of automotive engineering.

I surely wish I had the cash to purchase this example sitting in South Florida right now. The 2009 Bentley Brooklands Coupe you’re looking at here has covered 40,730 miles (so it wasn’t a garage queen), and is said to be 100% accident free.

used-2009-bentley-brooklands-2drcoupe-811-13637129-12-1024This silver example is also very well equipped (I think they all were to be honest), and has an asking price of US$129,900 – that is a bargain compared to what it was worth new, essentially three-times its current price tag.

Given that Bentley only made 550 examples of the Brooklands Coupe, it will surely be a future classic, and will likely appreciate in the next 10 years. Buy it now, while prices are still decent.

This entry was posted in cars, classic, exotic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

